Get involved

 

The importance of CRFS is increasingly recognized, and there is increasing amounts of innovation both in food systems practice and in food policy development within various city-regions around the world. However, there is a pressing need to help bring this knowledge together and increase political awareness in order to maximize the potential presented by various international policy processes leading up to the Habitat III summit in 2016 (e.g. Sustainable Development Goals and the climate change negotiations under the UNFCCC).

 

An inclusive and participatory city region food system approach coupled with territorial or regional development approaches can assist national and local governments to plan in an integrated way for the equal provision of services in urban and rural areas and to the people that live in them.

 

If this is not done then an important chance to level-the-playing field for the evolution of more democratic and sustainable food systems will have been missed, alongside the opportunity to advance a more systems-based and integrated approach to rural and urban development by integrating agriculture and food concerns to the sustainable urbanisation agenda.

 

Join the Call for Global Action for stakeholders across the world to engage in a concerted global effort
in order to:
1. Increase awareness of the value and importance of CRFS
2. Develop and exchange knowledge on how to protect, support and further develop CRFS
3. Catalyse further action on the ground

 

This Call for Global Action was defined with support from – FAO Food for cities initiative, Global Food Security Cluster/Urban Working Group, Habitat International Coalition (HIC), ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability, ILO, International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), International Urban Food Network (IUFN), International network of Resource Centres on Urban Agriculture and Food security (RUAF), UN-Habitat, United Nations Capital Development (UNCDF), United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), World Food Programme (WFP) and Prince of Wales’ International Sustainability Unit (ISU).

 

We are now calling on others to join our efforts. Sign the Call for Global Action today and join the international community engaged for city region food systems and sustainable urbanization.

CALL FOR GLOBAL ACTION CITY REGION FOOD SYSTEMS
Sustainable Food Systems and Urbanization

Thank you for your interest in the Call for Global Action. This on-line form is designed to enable you to sign in on-line.


Please note, that this information is going to be made public through this website. Thank you for joining the international community engaged in favor of city region food systems.

Votre message issu du formulaire a été envoyé avec succès.

Vous avez entré les données suivantes :



Veuillez corriger l'entrée des champs suivants :
Une erreur s'est produite lors de la transmission du formulaire. Veuillez réessayer ultérieurement.

Remarque : Les champs suivis d'un astérisque * sont obligatoires.

 

List of current supporting institutions and individuals

Institution Name Surname Email address Country/City

A pro bio

Fanny

Houssière

Not public

St andré lez lille, France

Agrifood Capital Region Northeast Brabant Carel Nobbe c.nobbe@agrifoodcapital.nl Netherlands

AS-PTA Agricultura
Familiar e Agroecologia

Marcio

Mendonça

urbana@aspta.org.br

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

CIAT Henry Guy g.henry@cgiar.org Cali, Colombia

Commune de Biscutterie

Ngone

Diop

ngonekhadim@live.fr

Dakar, Senegal

EcoAgriculture Partners

Sara J.

Scherr

sscherr@ecoagriculture.org

Washington, D.C., U.S

EStà - Associazione Economia
e Sostenibilità

Andrea

Calori

andrea.calori@assesta.it

Milano, Italy

ETC

Henk

Kieft

h.kieft@etcnl.nl

Leusden, Netherlands

Food & Business
Knowledge Platform

Le

Chen

le.chen@knowledge4food.net

The Hague, Netherlands

IINAS Uwe R Fritsche uf@iinas.org Darmstadt, Germany

IUFN International
Urban Food Network

Marketa

Braine-Supkova

marketa.braine@iufn.org

Paris, France

IUFN International
Urban Food Network

Albane

Gaspard

Not public

Paris, France

Laboratoire d'urbanisme agricole

Jean-Christophe

AGUAS

Not public

Paris, France

Millennium Institute Hans R Herren hh@millennium-institute.org Washington, DC, USA

New School Food Studies

Thomas

Forster

thomas.forster@practice2policy.org

New York, United States

Resilia Solution

Marcelline

Bonneau

marcelline@resilia-solutions.eu

Brussels, Belgium

RIsteco - Eating City Platform Maurizio Mariani info@eatingcity.org Novalaise, France

RUAF Foundation-International network
of Resource centres on Urban
Agriculture and Food security

Marielle

Dubbeling

m.dubbeling@ruaf.org

Leusden, Netherlands

SE Essex Organic Gardeners Carole Shorney Not public Hockley, UK

Toronto Food Policy Council

Lauren

Baker

Not public

Toronto, Canada

Towards Organic Asia (TOA)

Hans and Wallapa

van Willenswaard

hans@schoolforwellbeing.org

Bangkok, Thailand

University of Reading,
School of Real Estate
and Planning

Richard

Nunes

r.j.nunes@reading.ac.uk

Reading, United Kingdom

University of Udine

Mohamed

Yassin

Mohamed.yassin@uniud.it

Udine, Italy

Urgenci International Network

Jocelyn

Parot

jocelyn.parot@urgenci.net

Paris, France

VIU Campus Food Movement

Zane

Prodahl

zaneprodahl@shaw.ca

Nanaimo, BC, Canada


Personal engagement Emilie Abrams Not public United States

Personal engagement

Nicole

Carta

Not public

Rome, Italy

Personal engagement

Valentina

Cattivelli

valentina.cattivelli13@gmail.com

Milano, Italy

Personal engagement

Clément

Cheissoux

Not public

Paris, France

Personal engagement

Dr Charlie

Clutterbuck

Not public

Manchester, United Kingdom

Personal engagement

Jess

Clynewood

Not public

Bristol, United Kingdom

Personal engagement

Nevin

Cohen

Not public

New York, United States

Personal engagement

Vivanne

Dubach

Not public

Zürich, Switzerland

Personal engagement

Timo

Eckhardt

Not public

Kassel, Germany

Personal engagement

Arthur

Getz Escudero

getzae@gmail.com

Cardiff, United Kingdom

Personal engagement

Claire

Hsu

Not public

Beijing, China

Personal engagement

Brittany

Kesselman

Not public

Johannesburg, South Africa

Personal engagement

Belinda

Kitchin

Not public

London, United Kingdom

Personal engagement

Andrea

Magarini

andrea.magarini@assesta.it

Milano, Italy

Personal engagement

Alizée

Marceau

Not public

Bristol, United Kingdom

Personal engagement

Eefke

Mollee

Not public

Kampala, Uganda

Personal engagement

Yota

Nicolarea

yota.nicolarea@gmail.com

Rome, Italy

Personal engagement El hadji Ousmane KA ousmaneka312@gmail.com Dakar, Senegal

Personal engagement

Andrea

Oyuela

Not public

Wageningen, Netherlands

Personal engagement

Beatriz

Pineda Revilla

bpineda15@gmail.com

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Personal engagement Charlotte Prove charlotte.prove@ilvo.vlaanderen.be Merelbeke, Belgium
Personal engagement Tania Radulescu tania.radulescu1@yahoo.com Bucharest, Romania

Personal engagement

Julia

Ribourdouille

Not public

Brussels, Belgium

Personal engagement

Cesare

Rizzi

Not public

Milan,Italy

Personal engagement

Jennifer

Rodriguez Franco

jennifer.rodriguez.franco@gmail.com

Gotti, Germany

Personal engagement

Laura

Sasso

Not public

Essen, Germany

Personal engagement

Burban

Tiphaine

Not public

LILLE, France

Personal engagement

Louis

Wertz

Not public

Washington,
United States

Personal engagement Alican Yildiz Not public Cincinnati, USA